Jumpsuit Jam

img_2922Okay, let’s talk jumpsuits. These fancy all-in-ones have long been an essential in my wardrobe. They easily make an ensemble chic and polished, but also happen to be the perfect Spring to Summer wardrobe item.

Large variations in the temperature from day to night at this time of year can make dresses a chilly option. I want to embrace the sunshine but no one looks good shivering their way to the tube in the morning covered in goosebumps.

img_3001This is where the jumpsuit really comes up trumps – cover up your legs, add a jacket if necessary and you are left with a much more wearable alternative.

As you are dressed the same on the top and bottom it makes styling these an absolute dream. They also happen to be mega comfy (sort of like fancy pyjamas). 🙂
You can add heels to create an even smarter after work option too.

@olgakimphotography-8-1Photo @olgakimphotography

If you follow me on instagram you’ll already know im a massive fan of stripes. I seem to be attracted to them like Harry to Meghan. The vertical variety really elongates my petite frame and adds the illusion of extra height.

Below I have linked some of my favourite jumpsuit options in the shops right now including a similar version of this navy beauty.

img_6115-1

Word to the wise, skanky loos are best avoided in these types of outfits, you’ll understand  why when you wear one…

I hope everyone has a fab weekend.

Hannah

xox

MY JUMPSUIT PICKS

Exact White Striped Jumpsuit

Exact Orange Striped Jumpsuit

Similar Navy Jumpsuit

Halterneck Jumpsuit

Yellow Jumpsuit

Leave a comment